top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureindianacssantos

Thailand Elephant Tour


After my trip from Bali I still had some days off which I decided to enjoy and visit Thailand for the first very time. With no judgments, I was a little scared about their food, since many of my friends got food poisoned in the country. So, I pretty much at sandwiches at 7eleven, everyday! Yes guys, they have 7eleven pretty much in every corner in Thailand. I didn’t know that! And they sell grilled cheese sandwiches for $1. This was my main course for 7 days.

But that’s not what I want to share.

My main goal in Thailand was to see elephants. But I didn’t want to go to those places that they don’t respect the animal etc, etc, etc. So, I did my homework and found a good company that offers Elephants tour without making them suffer for our human entertainment.

So, I went by myself with a group of people from other hotels to that tour. On that specific company, we are not allowed to ride the elephants, thank God!!! But we can feed them and shower them, which for me was the best part.

Here are some pictures that I took during the tour.



I don’t remember how much it cost me in dollar, but it was an amazing experience and I would pay as much as it costs again and again!




8 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page